NPCI announces the ‘NFS Excellence Awards 2013’ winners

With 2013 fast coming to a close, NPCI has announced the Annual NFS awards.

NFS (National Financial Switch) Awards are given annually by National Payments Council of India (NPCI) to member banks that perform the best in terms of Up-time availability, service delivery ratio, customer complaint resolution and usage level of ATMs by the customers.

The 2013 winners are:

Public Sector Bank – State Bank of India

Private/MNC Sector Bank – ICICI Bank

Cooperative Sector Bank – Punjab & Maharashtra Cooperative Bank

The NFS awards are decided on the basis of key Predefined Operational Performance Parameters. Winners and Runner-Up Banks are selected by an eminent and independent panel. In order to ensure a fair approach, banks are classified into three groups and top 2 performers in each category are recognized as ‘Winners’ and ‘Runners up’.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s