Postal ATMs in India – Update


44 Post Offices in Odisha are getting ready to welcome Postal ATMs on their premises. Once the 44 selected post offices are on the Postal Departments CBS, the next immediate step would be operationalising the ATMs.

Work has already been started to launch core banking facility in some of head post offices in Cuttack, Balasore, Sambalpur, Jharsuguda, Sundargarh, Mayurbhanj, Angul, Bhadrak, Keonjhar, Puri and Balangir.

In the first phase in Odisha, CBS software will be installed in 30 head post offices and 50 sub-post offices.

As 2013 is fast coming to a close, Odisha will have its first set of Postal ATMs’ in 2014 only.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s