Bharatiya Mahila Bank – All State Capitals to have a Branch BY March 2014

As the Election Commission embargo is over, the newest branch of India’s youngest Bank, Bharatiya Mahila Bank opened its branch in New Delhi.

The Bharatiya Mahila Bank (BMB) will have a branch in each State capital by March-end next year, Finance Minister P. Chidambaram said.

On the inaugural day i.e 19th November 2013, it launched it’s operations with seven branch and added two more i.e New Delhi and Indore on 05/12/213

Inaugurating the New Delhi branch and registered office of the bank here on Thursday, Chidambaram said, to grow quickly, BMB should think ‘out-of-the-box’ and invent its own business model other than branch expansion.

BMB’s board of directors, he said, should also consider whether customers who are based 10-20 km from the branch can be reached through the use of technology.

Delhi Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit suggested that BMB could look at setting up mobile ATMs in thickly populated areas of the Capital so that access to banking could be improved for many women. State Capital
1 Andhra Pradesh Hyderabad
2 Arunachal Pradesh Itanagar
3 Assam Dispur
4 Bihar Patna
5 Chhattisgarh Raipur
6 Goa Panaji
7 Gujarat Gandhinagar
8 Haryana Chandigarh
9 Himachal Pradesh Shimla
10 Jammu and Kashmir Srinagar (summer), Jammu (winter)
11 Jharkhand Ranchi
12 Karnataka Bengaluru
13 Kerala Thiruvananthapuram
14 Madhya Pradesh Bhopal
15 Maharashtra Mumbai
16 Manipur Imphal
17 Meghalaya Shillong
18 Mizoram Aizawl
19 Nagaland Kohima
20 Orissa Bhubaneswar
21 Punjab Chandigarh
22 Rajasthan Jaipur
23 Sikkim Gangtok
24 Tamil Nadu Chennai
25 Tripura Agartala
26 Uttar Pradesh Lucknow
27 Uttarakhand Dehradun
28 West Bengal Kolkata Union Territories Capital
1 Andaman and Nicobar Islands Port Blair
2 Chandigarh Chandigarh
3 Dadar and Nagar Haveli Silvassa
4 Daman and Diu Daman
5 Delhi Delhi
6 Lakshadweep Kavaratti
7 Pondicherry Pondicherry


The cities, where the new branches of Bharatiya Mahila Bank will be set up during 2013-14, are Hyderabad, Chandigarh, Shimla, Bhubaneswar, Jaipur, Dehradun, Patna, Naya Raipur, Panaji, Srinagar, Thiruvananthapuram, Ranchi, Shillong, Gangtok, Agartala and Itanagar.



One thought on “Bharatiya Mahila Bank – All State Capitals to have a Branch BY March 2014”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s